Nairobi National Museum is situated on Museum Hill, a short 10-minute drive from the city centre. The museum is excellent for education on the wealth of Kenya's heritage and culture.
Nairobi Museum was first built in 1910 at the present location of Nyayo House and later migrated to a larger building at the current site for Nairobi Serena Hotel. The museum's current location was chosen in 1929 by the colonial government and officially opened in 1930 as Coryndon Museum in honour of Sir Robert Coryndon, one time Governor of Kenya. It would later be re-named to the National Museum of Kenya (NMK) in 1963 after independence.
From 2005 - 2008, Nairobi Museum was closed for renovations which included modernization and expansion in order to compete with world-class museums.
The museum is open daily from 8:30 am - 5 pm
Top Things to See at Nairobi Museum
The National Museum is close from the Snake Park.